The Economist and S.V.

Just a quick note that The Economist’s site for news about East Asia is linking today to an earlier post of mine, stating I had:

An interesting view into Chinese “netizens” and their complicated feelings about North Korea

“Interesting,” in the Minnesotan context, is often construed as a damning phrase, but in the sense used today by Great Britain’s foremost weekly, I think I will take it as a complement.

Thanks to the essential Danwei.org for picking up my Chinese netizens and North Korea post in the first place.

2 thoughts on “The Economist and S.V.

  1. Thanks GI, and I appreciate the recent links! Studying your blog has offered me quite a few valuable pointers as well as quality info.

Leave a Reply

